PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Recap... Fine tuning my tuner's mistake...

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-2011, 01:37 PM
Trunion King

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Recap... Fine tuning my tuner's mistake...

I got the VE dialed in, -4 to 5 to all of the cells so I decided to move on to dialing in my MAF because when I enabled my MAF back on my LTFTs were whack again, +9s to +15s all over the place.

I stayed up til 3 am last night looking for all the configs/spreadsheet.

One, the MAF spreadsheet that was posted eons ago, is gone... can't find it here online...

Two, all the configs and histograms that are related to tuning the MAF most of them if not all don't work with 2.23 beta.

Any help would really great right meow. Thank you.

Here is my unfinished tune and my last log with the MAF enabled. Oh yes, please criticize if you must and show me the ways of tuning, I'm still a newb at this.
Attached Files
File Type: hpt
222_226 113LSA_VEstreettune.hpt (458.9 KB, 248 views)
File Type: hpl
afterVEtune.hpl (92.4 KB, 117 views)
Old 06-28-2011, 08:25 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Going lean (positive trims) when enabling the MAF is common, so just create an AFR histogram but plot it against the MAF airflow vs. output frequency table. If you're using a wideband you can use the same user defined PID here as you do for the VE. Trims will work for part throttle, but you'll be guessing in the PE areas and that's a bad idea. Since you're 9-15% off across the board I would go ahead and multiply the whole MAF table by 1.12 or so to save you a step. Then drive, log, edit.... rinse and repeat. If you're planning on running the MAF it will be the main driver of AFR anyway.
Old 06-29-2011, 05:37 AM
Trunion King

Originally Posted by ramairJP