Old 07-24-2011, 08:45 AM
Launching!

Received 11 Likes on 8 Posts

Default Nitrous Plug Reading(Pics)

200 Shot on a Nitrous Outlet 78mm Plate
78N-42F Jets
28 Degrees total pulling 8 Degrees with "The Interface"
BR7EF plugs gapped at .35

Im somewhat new to this and wanted to get other opionons. Looks as if my timing is good but it's running rich. I'm thinking of stepping the fuel jet down to 40 which i'll need to buy. I do have a 38 jet but I think it's to much of a jump. I can cut the threads and retake pics if needed.

Thoughts?

Old 07-24-2011, 08:52 AM
9 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

How much idle time on these plugs? In order to get an accurate reading you must put fresh plugs in then make a hit, kill the key at the stripe then pull the plugs. We will need to see the plug after it is cut but my first initial response is RICH. FWIW when i ran the 200 shot I ran a 78/44 jet setup, probably should have been 42 but my plugs were waaaaay cleaner than those. I feel sure your response is those plugs have a good bit of idle time. Also don't chase the bend with your timing mark, that theory is slowly becoming a myth.

FYI - this was my leanest cylinder when on 200 shot
Old 07-24-2011, 08:57 AM
Launching!

These plugs were pulled after a full 2nd gear pull and the car was shut off at 6700rpms. Costed to a parking lot and swapped them out. They are 3 and 7. Knowing that, would a jump to a 38 pill be to much?
Old 07-24-2011, 09:00 AM
9 Second Club

Originally Posted by lower_the_dynamite
These plugs were pulled after a full 2nd gear pull and the car was shut off at 6700rpms. Costed to a parking lot and swapped them out. They are 3 and 7. Knowing that, would a jump to a 38 pill be to much?
So you are saying these were BRAND NEW plugs, made a second gear WOT pull to 6700 then killed the key? If that is the case then something is way off, you will see what I mean when you cut the threads compared to my 78/44 setup I posted. Might need another opinion....