Florida Members Fun, sun and LS1's

Headers hit frame. :/

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2011, 12:31 PM
12 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Headers hit frame. :/

Hey guys, I just put in some hooker headers on my 98 trans am. The headers work great but they're rubbing up against the frame in two places. I really don't feel like having to take the headers off again so I was wondering if anybody knew of any cheap shops around the Winter park/Oviedo area. Emphases on the cheap. I'm 17. Money is hard to come by. My occupation is cutting grass. -.- So please help, someone. Any tips are appreciated.

-Price

Last edited by N/A_gets_you_laid; 07-26-2011 at 12:39 PM.
Old 07-26-2011, 12:47 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 63 Likes on 51 Posts

motor mounts are probably shot , a friend just had arh's put on and they hit , added a cam and procharged and ls6 intake and checked the mounts while it was torn down , yep one bad motor mount .
Old 07-26-2011, 02:55 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

It deff sounds like motor mounts.
Old 07-26-2011, 03:13 PM
12 Second Club

Well the good news is I do have some new motor mounts.. Anyone know of a cheap shop that would get the job done?
Old 07-26-2011, 03:48 PM
On The Tree

Cheap and shop are 2 words never used in the same sentence..What part of town do you live in? Did you install the headers? Pretty sure there are people willing to
Do it that are on here. I can do it. if I can ever get days off work.
Old 07-26-2011, 03:52 PM
TECH Addict

Learn to work on cars young man.
Old 07-26-2011, 05:11 PM
12 Second Club

Originally Posted by Trevor.j
Cheap and shop are 2 words never used in the same sentence..What part of town do you live in? Did you install the headers? Pretty sure there are people willing to
Do it that are on here. I can do it. if I can ever get days off work.
Lol. Good point. I live in oviedo. And yes, I did install the headers. I did it mainly for the learning experience which is definitely what I got.