Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

A few beginner nitrous questions

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-2011, 10:34 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default A few beginner nitrous questions

hey guys, im new to spray but read up on the stickies and still have a few questions. First off, the car is not a DD, merely a fun weekend car, i baught a NOS wet nozzle kit from a friend for next to nothing, Heres my set up first off : LQ4, prc stage 3 ls6s milled(approx 10.75:1 CR), custom grind cam + supporting valvtrain, ported 102/102, arp rod/head bolts, FIC 42lb injectors + bolt ons. Guessing around 470-480whp, still on stock fuel pump. My 42s are at 83% IDC @ 6500(running 93), would I need to upgrade to 60s? , also im sure im pushing the limits of the stock pump. Should i go with a racetronix kit before even spraying?. Would a 100 shot be pushing the bottom end?(guessing it would be close to 580-600whp). Also should i switch to a TR6 plug before spraying? car has tr55s now. It has 27 deg right now, i was going to take it down around 24 and then look at how the plugs look and go from there. Any opinions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
Old 08-16-2011, 01:23 AM
TECH Regular

I would go with the walbro and kit just for it na needs and especially for nitrous.
Old 08-16-2011, 09:09 AM
Graham@NitrousOutlet

With a wet system, the injectors only support the motor. They do not increase IDC on nitrous.

I would not spray the car without at least a racetronix setup. No way would I trust a stock pump at that power level. Remember that thing is over 11 years old now.

You need to be on a tr6 on motor probably. For any nitrous you need to be on a br7ef NGK#3346.

Timing will depend on the size shot. Before we get to that, what all does the system consist off that you have so far? Want to make sure you have all the needed components.
Old 08-17-2011, 11:33 AM
Launching!