Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

1970 Chevelle Conversion using Holley Parts... Road to LS-Fest

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2011, 12:23 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default 1970 Chevelle Conversion using Holley Parts... Road to LS-Fest

Guess ill write a quick bit on my newest conversion, i already have a artic white 1967 Camaro with an ls1/t56 that i took last year and now i want my Chevelle there.

A little History on this Car......

My Father bought this car for my when i was 14. at the time it was the old nasty looking green and rust... mostly rust, over the next several years til i was 17 the car was getting restored and 98 percent of the body is aftermarket with the exception of the hood. It was before i started painting and a family friend painted it for me. i chose 96 viper gts blue and white. started out with a 350. however when we had it built we went with to big a cam so after a while we had decided we wanted something more, so i built my first engine.. a 468 Big block. mild cam and i liked it for a while til i got the 67 a couple years ago and did the ls conversion. i instantly knew the chevelle needed an ls in it. sold the 468 built a forged ls1 iron block and put it in the 67 camaro and took the 5.3 out of the 67 and now im working on putting it in the chevelle.

decided i wanted to go the extra mile on the chevelle seeing as its sentimental. so i went with some of the nicer things like...

Holley HP Efi Setup
Hooker Super Comp Ceramic Headers
Holley Billet Fuel Pump
Earls Fittings And Hose
Holley Swap Mounts
Holley Valve Covers..(By the way if someone from holley reads this u need to supply bolts with it for those of us who built the engine and dont have the original bolts. gaskets n grommets would help to)

my plan was also to get a polished weind intake also but funds are running short and i only have three weeks. so i went with a stocker.

Any way lets get to the pics.

This is the chevelle now

First shipment of parts