Browse all: Electrical Guides
Print Wikipost

where/how to learn HP Tuners?

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2011, 03:10 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts

Default where/how to learn HP Tuners?

Hey guys, I recently bought HP Tuners for my turbo camaro. I had the car professionally tuned on a 3 Bar SD tune, but since I have my own software, I'd like to learn how to use it to make small changes, and/or tune friend's cars. I know a lot about fuel injection (I'm a Master ASE Technician) and I built the entire car (engine, turbo system, etc..) so i feel pretty conifident I would be good at tuning. I just have no idea how to use the software.

Are there any HP Tuners SPECIFIC books or videos on learning the software? I bought a book called "Engine Managament - Advanced Tuning" and read that, but it doesnt explain the software - I understand the concept of tuning, i just need to know how to use the program! Any help is appreciated!

Thanks!
Old 10-20-2011, 03:25 PM
Trunion King

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

You can read up a lot of things from HPtuners forum and do some more reading from Greg Banish DVD and Dan Maslic's "Master EFI Tuner GM EFI" book.
Old 10-20-2011, 07:43 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

If you want to learn HP Tuners specifically, these guys do it. That write out the tuning process for you. Its great program

http://www.thetuningschool.com/
Old 10-20-2011, 11:47 PM
TECH Fanatic

I bought this book. http://www.masportspeedshop.com/serv...-tuning/Detail. It taught me to understand most of what people say on the hptuners forum. Once you understand what people are saying and how everything works, the rest comes a lot easier
Old 10-21-2011, 11:16 AM
TECH Resident

Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts

Thanks for the replies I also have been looking for a book or program that doesn't cost $300.the program was expensive enough, plus cost of laptop.
Old 10-21-2011, 11:37 AM
Launching!

Received 38 Likes on 21 Posts