Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New to Nitrous

Old 11-29-2011, 11:50 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default New to Nitrous

Hey guys, I'm new to nitrous. My buddy selling me his old nitrous set up for cheap im thinking of buying it. All I need is brakets and a bottle warmer but my question is can I run it with my set up with no problem, I have a 02 Z 6 speed with ls6 heads tsp ms4 kit, headears, exhaust, stock injectors the set up makes 435 rwhp 416 rwtq, one buddy said I need to get bigger injectors?
Old 11-29-2011, 12:47 PM
TECH Enthusiast

to play it safe i would do both injectors and fuel pump, especially if its a dry kit. Im having a hell of a time getting a good a/f on just a 75 shot dry with way less mods. Then again i dont have much luck sometimes so my situation could just be unique.
Old 11-29-2011, 01:21 PM
Teching In

what size injectors?and what fuel pump is best
Old 11-29-2011, 01:54 PM
On The Tree

Talking koolllllllllllllllll dude...

Originally Posted by 408sharkmaro
what size injectors?and what fuel pump is best
WILL 255,PUMP,AN START AT30 POUNDERS, WHICH IS GOOD TO 360HP TO THE REAR WHEEL.. I DON,T KNOW YOUR H/P..
REMERBER, U GOT TO FEED THE ENGINE,AN THE NOS...........
Old 11-29-2011, 02:15 PM
On The Tree

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I'm not n2o or fuel guru but your making good power already but I'm sure with 100 shot your going to need at least a pump. Are you going to go wet or dry? What are your injectors duty cycle right now?
Old 11-29-2011, 02:18 PM
10 Second Club

Received 72 Likes on 37 Posts

What injectors do you have now? You will need to upgrade the pump for sure
Old 11-30-2011, 09:18 AM
Teching In

Originally Posted by chknhwk01
WILL 255,PUMP,AN START AT30 POUNDERS, WHICH IS GOOD TO 360HP TO THE REAR WHEEL.. I DON,T KNOW YOUR H/P..
REMERBER, U GOT TO FEED THE ENGINE,AN THE NOS...........