Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

New guy here, about to join the LS1 family!

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2012, 04:41 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New guy here, about to join the LS1 family!

A little about me... My name is Zach and I'm 19. I live in NC and have a big interest in cars. I used to have a '97 GT auto (near-stock), then sold it for a '00 Civic auto (stock, 35+ MPG). I currently work as an electrician's helper.

Some info about my car... I'll be taking delievery of a '98 Z28 A4 next Friday just in time for a wash and cruise. It's Cayenne Red Metallic with gray cloth interior and t-tops. It's stock as far as I know, maybe has a cat-back but runs out great.

Best laid plans call for an SLP air box and K&N filter (which I should have before I get the car), LS6 intake, Hooker headers (longtubes of course), an O/R Y-pipe, and some kind of cat-back, a street-friendly stall, B&M shift kit, 4.10s, and a 75-100 wet shot. The induction and exhaust is first on the list and a built rear when I go to 4.10s. The car is dirty right now but once I take delievery of it I'll get it cleaned and take pictures for y'all. Any questions, suggestions or comments are appreciated!
Old 03-08-2012, 04:50 AM
On The Tree

Sounds like a sweet ride you have coming... How many miles are on it? And if you don't mind me asking, how much did you pay for it?
Old 03-08-2012, 06:36 AM
On The Tree

160 some thousand miles. I've already had it checked out by two mechanics, I myself checked it out as well as my dad. Everything seems to be in order. All it needs (and I use need loosely) is trunk shocks, an arm rest, and sun visors. It'll get a tune-up the Monday after I buy it. As far as price I would rather not disclose it at this time.
Old 03-08-2012, 08:56 PM
On The Tree