LS1TECH Sponsor Feedback Tell us about your sponsor transactions

Please read Sponsors.

Search this Thread

Old 03-20-2012, 05:21 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please read Sponsors.

Hi I have had some recent experience with sponsors that I would like to share. This is NOT a bash as I will leave out the actual names of them.

Here are some deatails last Tuesday I placed two seperate orders with two seperate sponsors. I will call them sponsor A and sponsor B.

Sponsor A received a high priced order from me and I received the order today I am 100% satisfied in the products and delivery. I however did not receive one particular item. It was notated on the invoice as being ordered and NOT being shipped. I called them and asked where the missing item was. I was told that it was on backorder and it wouldn't be till next week till it was shipped to me. I told the person I talked to "I wish I had been told that it was on backorder so I could have gone elsewhere to get it. He said "well you could just install it when you get it."

I had received no prior knowledge of it being on backorder through the website or through the 2 e-mails I received concerning the order I placed.

The person on the phone assumed I was doing the work myself and thought it was no big deal. I told him that I was having it done at a shop and it would now take a second trip to the shop for the job to be completed. I had an appointment for install and tune this Thursday&Friday now I have to cancel because all the parts won't be here.

Sponsor B I placed an order on the same day and the price was less than 10% of what total order to sponsor A was. An item from sponsor B was on backorder and the sponsor called and e-mailed me to see if I was ok on waiting till I got they had them in stock. I told them I was so all is good.