Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

Turbo question?¿?¿

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2012, 01:23 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Turbo question?¿?¿

I'm new to turbos so I don't know much at all but I will be buying either a 99-02 Z28 or SS and I know I want to turbo it and prob do the rear mount set up I was looking at the STS setup they have on there web. Site it is able to handle up to 650 hrs power wich is fine for me bc I dout I'll go above that but it's $8000..... However my friend has an STS t3t4 turbo piping and everything he bought but never used still in the box so he'd sell me that for $500 but my question is arnt those only capable of 400 hrs power? That's not a lot at all for an LS 1... But If I bought his setup could I use all those parts and just upgrade the turbo? Is that a better way to go about it?
Thanks for the help Cody
Old 04-18-2012, 12:03 AM
TECH Enthusiast

https://ls1tech.com/forums/forced-in...questions.html

https://ls1tech.com/forums/forced-in...questions.html

https://ls1tech.com/forums/forced-in...sts-turbo.html
Old 04-18-2012, 08:31 AM
TECH Resident

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by LS1 proj
I'm new to turbos so I don't know much at all but I will be buying either a 99-02 Z28 or SS and I know I want to turbo it and prob do the rear mount set up I was looking at the STS setup they have on there web. Site it is able to handle up to 650 hrs power wich is fine for me bc I dout I'll go above that but it's $8000..... However my friend has an STS t3t4 turbo piping and everything he bought but never used still in the box so he'd sell me that for $500 but my question is arnt those only capable of 400 hrs power? That's not a lot at all for an LS 1... But If I bought his setup could I use all those parts and just upgrade the turbo? Is that a better way to go about it?
Thanks for the help Cody
Check out the links put up by Sweet SS. Good info.