View Full Version : Are these drag results OK?

BigBirdLS1
06-09-2012, 12:16 PM
Last night I went to the local strip and I had a great time but I am wanting to know if my car was up to par. The car is in sig and if you have any questions feel free to ask and BTW all of my runs were N/A I didn't use the N20. My two best runs were
60' 1.98 1.95
330' 5.44 5.45
ET 8.27 8.29
mph 89.06 88.36

It was an 1/8 mile track, the track prep is pretty much non existant. I was on 255/50/16 BFG drag radials, stock replacement clutch, factroy 10 bolt with 3.90 gears. The car weighed 3450 lbs. with 1/4 tank of gas no driver. So what do you guys think is there more left in it.

skopers3
06-09-2012, 01:26 PM
I'm no track expert, but just for a comparison my best time recently was a 8.42 in the 1/8th with mods in my sig.

BigBirdLS1
06-09-2012, 02:13 PM
I'm on the mobile site so I can't see your mods sorry. But when I was a bolton gears car I ran a 8.37 with basically the same 60' but I gained 5mph. Looks like my issue is getting out of the hole and spinning in 2nd gear.

BigBirdLS1
06-09-2012, 04:00 PM
I'm no track expert, but just for a comparison my best time recently was a 8.42 in the 1/8th with mods in my sig.

Looking at your mods you look right on par to what a bolton car should do at least at the track I always run at. Also are you a auto or 6spd? And could you tell me your 60' and trap speed if you know please.

lemons12
06-09-2012, 04:16 PM
Huntsville?

MPH is very low... You have a cam and heads, correct?

What was the DA?

ET is slow also but that is because of the 60'.

flattusmaximus78
06-09-2012, 04:46 PM
I ran an 8.3 with 3.27's, 3000 stall, full exhaust, slp lid, and 28" radials which are wayyyy to big. Check with your tuner. Your 60' isn't good by any means, but it def says you weren't spinning on the limiter or anything. Should have ran in the 7's at least at 95 plus mph.

lemons12
06-09-2012, 04:54 PM