PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Are these o2 sensors bad? (HPT log file)

Old 06-25-2012, 05:48 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Are these o2 sensors bad? (HPT log file)

I've attached two log files. In each log, a different o2 sensor was installed in the B2S1 location. Log 1 was with a Denso sensor, and Log 2 was with an original REAR sensor up front.

Both are from a cold start and last about 3.5-4 min. Is that long enough?

The graphs vary significantly between the banks. B1S1 appears to be switching more rapidly with steeper slopes on both logs. On Log 1, B2 has higher and lower peaks, but switches more slowly. On Log 2, B2's signal remains more towards the mid range, but appears to switch more quickly than the DENSO in log 1.

From these logs, can the health of the o2's be determined? What exactly should I be looking for? I'm fairly new to reading this info, so your replies are greatly appreciated!

Thank you!

NOTE: The HPT config file extension needs to be renamed back to .CFG from its current .txt extension to be usable in HPT (can't upload .cfg for some reason)
Attached Files
File Type: hpl
LOG 1 - DENSO O2 B2S1.hpl (70.7 KB, 120 views)
File Type: hpl
LOG 2 - REAR 02 B2S1.hpl (71.4 KB, 90 views)
File Type: txt
Config - o2 sensors.txt (2.8 KB, 77 views)
Old 06-25-2012, 06:46 PM
Teching In

...attached a couple jpg snapshots of what the charts look like for those without HPT:
Attached Thumbnails Are these o2 sensors bad? (HPT log file)-log-1-denso-o2-b2s1.jpg   Are these o2 sensors bad? (HPT log file)-log-2-rear-02-b2s1.jpg  
Old 06-25-2012, 07:49 PM
10 Second Club

Well when you start the vehicle it takes the o2s a little while to warm up. I would say your time line looks about right depending on when you command the PCM to hit Closed Loop ECT.