LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

Noob needing help on Procharged 95 Z28 HELP!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2012, 08:03 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Noob needing help on Procharged 95 Z28 HELP!!

Hey guys im a new member and so far i love the site im glad i got to join. Im not new to the v8 f bodys but i am a noob at having one that is more than stock. I have a 95 Z28 the mods are as listed

P600b ProCharger 8psi pulley
38lb Injectors
Stock heads ported on the exhasut side
bbk long tube headers, 3"ex, Hi flow cat
bbk power plus 52?/58? mm Tb
Full Msd ignition with timing retard
86k original miles on car, 2,763 on freshened motor
Chrome Mohley rings
3:73 gears/ 6speed
Stage 4 XTD clutch
1.6 RR

My question is i am wanting to buy some better heads and i really dont know which ones i need or which cam i need for my setup. I plan on leaving the boost at 8psi due to the fact the bottom end is stock. I have looked into Afr and Trick flow. I dont expect to bolt on a set of $2k heads and my car be faster without first trying to figure out which CC chambers i need,valvegrind, valve size, cam etc etc. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I know it is VERY VERY important for a tune. I have that covered soon as i figure out which route im taking. I want 450hp-525hp if possible stock bottom end. Anything else i need or missed or should know please feel free to enlighten me. I really could use some info before just buying parts and being stuck. Also will the car run better with a straight through exhaust or maybe a cutout?
Old 08-13-2012, 08:57 PM
TECH Addict

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Do you have any idea what kind of power you are putting down or know if it's running well as it is? Are you talking 450-525rwhp or crank HP?