Pontiac Firebird 1967-2002 Birds of a feather flock together

WS6 a good first car?

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2012, 08:32 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default WS6 a good first car?

So I am 21 and looking for a Ws6 as a first car. I love the 4 gen bodies and was curious to hear from other people what they think. I have has my licence since I was 16 so I have been driving for a while. Also, if there are any other Canadians on this forum I am curious to know how much they pay for insurance and gas (typical MPG).

Since this is my first time on this forum any other things I should look for before buy this car?

Thanks,

Macho
Old 12-04-2012, 08:53 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I had my first LS1 Trans Am at the age of 18, age will not be a factor. It just depends how mature you are and how much you respect the car
Old 12-04-2012, 09:52 PM
Teching In

I bought my Trans Am at 18 and insurance was not nearly as bad as I expected. I average around 20-21 mpg, not too bad for the car. It is a great first car as long as you don't have to drive it in the snow.. I ended up buying a second car for that.
Old 12-04-2012, 09:56 PM
TECH Resident

I bought mine when I was 18. It has been a solid car. I have only put 200 miles on it since july though. DD subaru ftw.
Old 12-05-2012, 10:05 AM
TECH Junkie

Received 442 Likes on 319 Posts