New LS1 Owners - Newbie Tech Basic Technical Questions & Advice
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

looking for really good advice

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2012, 09:29 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default looking for really good advice

hi im pretty new to the ls motors.heres my situation.i have a 01 ram air ta with 70k on it.red in great shape etc..i am never planning on selling it so heres my plan for it.i purchased a backhalf kit from s&w race cars ive allways wanted a pro street car as long as i can remember.i had a guy with a honda civic ask me if id be interested in selling the motor.i did some research and found a place called blue print engines.they have a brand new ls7 427 with 625hp and about the same tq with a dyno sheet and a 3yr 30k mile warranty for 8500 bucks.they have a conversion kit to put it in a gen3 car.they say it will bolt right up to my auto trans and headers etc with no mods.i have spent probably 80 hrs doing research on what type of combo to go with and this is the one for me.with all the ta's out there im hoping someone has maybe done this swap so any advice or info would be greatly appreciated.and ya i sold him my motor,didnt want the trans hes going with a stick.im going auto from monster trans. thanks wls6ramair
Old 12-30-2012, 10:58 PM
12 Second Club

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Blue print engines is a decent company, but...I have always turned their way for reman quality engines, not performance.

There is a reason that engine is only going for 8500, and not 15k like a similar engine from Tsp or HKE.
Old 12-30-2012, 11:14 PM
Teching In

Originally Posted by bww3588
Blue print engines is a decent company, but...I have always turned their way for reman quality engines, not performance.

There is a reason that engine is only going for 8500, and not 15k like a similar engine from Tsp or HKE.
Yeah, its called ......nut swingers. Check the fine print in the warranty and roll with it.
Old 12-30-2012, 11:23 PM
12 Second Club