Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

bolting tremec to a 05 ctsv ls6 help

Search this Thread

Old 02-21-2013, 02:54 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default bolting tremec to a 05 ctsv ls6 help

First off let me say I have been building and driving GM performance cars for over 40 years, mostly Corvettes, but I have never turned a screw on the LS engine, so I know I will be asking questions that have been answered over and over, so please bear with me.

I have purchased a 05 low mile CTSV Ls 6 with the T56 attached and all the accessories. I am installing it into a 63 Grand Sport replica.

I will be using a Tremec 5 speed because I don,t want to cut the tunnel up.

So my question is, what would be the best way to attack the flywheel, clutch and hydraulic throw out bearing system.

I got the entire ctsv hydraulic system pedal to slave cylinder with purchase.

Any suggestions welcome,
Jeff
Old 02-21-2013, 09:19 PM
On The Tree

Are wanting to run hydraulic setup or use factory z bar setup? Z bar would be just bolt in.
Old 02-21-2013, 09:37 PM
Launching!

just get on lakewood's website and look at the page of quicktime bellhousings. they will have exactly what you need. texas motorsport has good prices on them
Old 02-21-2013, 09:55 PM
Teching In

I want to use hydraulic system.

I will take a look at the Lakewood site.
Thanks
Jeff
Old 02-22-2013, 07:32 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Be aware that you're limited to a 168t flywheel and it's dedicated bellhousing. I recently made that mistake! GM didn't make a small 153t flywheel setup and I now own an extra (useless) bellhousing. But I did finally manage to find an old-school big-block scattershield that works. Even that is tricky, because Lakewood, McLeod, etc list some as only fitting the 153t...
Old 02-22-2013, 10:02 PM
TECH Resident