Notices
Vehicle Classifieds This an archive of the older vehicle classifieds, please create a new listing in our Marketplace.
Cars Search
Keyword:

Year:
(Range)

Make:

Model:

Price:

Mileage:

Private or Dealer Listing:

Location (State):

Color:

Transmission:

Drivetrain:

LS Engine?:

Parts Search
Keyword:

Category:

Price:

Part Fits:

Location (State):

Item Condition:

Engine:

LS Engine?:

FS 1975 Mercury Cougar Street/Strip

Old 07-21-2013, 06:40 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default FS 1975 Mercury Cougar Street/Strip

Year: 1975
Make: Mercury
Model: Cougar
Price: $6500
Mileage: 101000
Private or Dealer Listing: Private Listing
Location (State): WI
Color: Gold
Transmission: Automatic
Drivetrain: Rear Wheel Drive

Having to sell my 1975 Mercury Cougar XR7 street/strip project that I've been working on for the last 3 years. Daughter is starting her 2nd year of College and I have two other cars as well. I'm only the third owner. Second owner bought the car from out west from, well, a little old lady. They only had it a year and never got around to it. I bought it and started work on it right away. Being from out west it had virtually no rust. Frame looks great! It had 101,000 miles on it and needed rebuilding. I could go into all the details and put everyone to sleep, but needless to say I have over $22,000 invested in this car and 100's of hours of work just myself. Not to mention the body/paint work and drivetrain. If anyone is interested, I'd be happy to tell you all about it or send you the spreadsheet breakdown of everything I've done. I also have photo documentation of everything that was done in the last 3 years.

Engine: