Multimedia Exchange Videos | Sound Clips | Photos | Photoshop

2002 Audi TT, girlfriend's new car

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2013, 09:35 AM
11 Second Club

Received 21 Likes on 17 Posts

Default 2002 Audi TT, girlfriend's new car

Picked this up Friday for her to have a nice cheap fun daily. 2002 Quatro 225 1.8 liter turbo with a 6 speed.

Needs some odds and ends but we started with a wash, claybar, and wax. Previous owner got it from a dealer so all mods are unknown but it clearly has a front mount and seems to be running slightly higher boost than stock. Definitely has some lowering springs and a strut tower brace which may or may not be stock.

If anyone knows much about these I am all ears as I am a complete noob to the turbo game, especially on Euro cars.
Old 07-29-2013, 12:35 PM
TECH Addict

Received 19 Likes on 16 Posts

Thats a cool car, just clean those headlights up lol.
Old 07-29-2013, 01:40 PM
11 Second Club

That's after we tried to clean them by hand with some compound, going to need to hit them with something with power.

Looking at some pictures of the cars online I'm not certain they are supposed to be ultra clear/shiny. Someone might have tried to smoke these too, they seem kinda gray.

Going to hit the whole car with some compound and stuff at some point, this was a quick once over. Hand wash, clay bar, and wax. She wanted to go drive it while the weather was nice.
Old 07-29-2013, 01:56 PM
11 Second Club

BTW, what the **** are all the car magazines smoking when they say German cars have such great interiors that make American cars ****?

Not very ergonomic, full of as much hard plastic as anything American, the leather that's there doesn't seem any better than anything else, and there are little panels and doors that open/close which while cute are nothing but another thing to break.

(google photo that matches her car)