PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

injectors have no pulse

Old 09-14-2013, 08:14 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default injectors have no pulse

Im new to this whole thing lol. But i have a 02 2500 hd 6.0 lq4.that has been sitting for 2 months now because i have no injector pulse. I have changed the pcm, crank sensor, checked codes with a scanner and havent figured it out yet. Truck cranks fine and will run if i feed it starting fluid and keep feeding it.i have no security light on while keys are in. Everything works as it should except injector pulse. So basically im wondering if anyone knows of a way to use a jumper wire to send a signal to the pcm to turn on the injectors? Im desperate to get it running and i have a caburated 350 that im about to swap in if i cant get it going. Im all out of ideas and any advice will be greatly appreciated.
Old 09-14-2013, 07:00 PM
Launching!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

have fuel pressure? also check all grounds! it is easy to over look putting on some wire harness grounding straps and if a signal is not grounded, then a function will not occur.
Old 09-15-2013, 09:48 AM
On The Tree

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Look into ign switch/signal problem. It will allow cranking, fuel pump priming, spark....everything but no inj pulse verified via noid light.

Most likely vats issue if not disabled.
Old 09-15-2013, 07:49 PM