Chevrolet Camaro 1967-2002 The forum for diehard Camaro fans

New Car-2000 SS. New Member help!

Search this Thread

Old 09-24-2013, 12:18 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Car-2000 SS. New Member help!

Hey guys, so I picked up a new car a little over a week ago, a 2000 SS M6. The car is pretty original with 57,xxx on it. Just wondering what you guys can tell me about the options the car has, as I didn't get any documentation, or even the frickin' owners manual. Guy lost one set of keys too.....I already called SLP and got some info on it, #1813, and some sort of upgraded suspension and an exhaust package over a base SS. That's what the nice lady told me when I was checking its authenticity before buying. The car does have an AAM aluminum diff cover, does this mean it has an Auburn carrier? Anything you can tell me would be great. I am new to using the forum so if I did anything annoying or wrong, just let me know. I tried attaching a picture, but got a server error. I will try putting it on another post.....
Old 09-24-2013, 12:26 AM
Teching In

Direct pic now!
Attached Thumbnails New Car-2000 SS. New Member help!-spi-label-shrunk-1.jpg  

Last edited by 79ChevyGuy; 09-24-2013 at 10:35 AM. Reason: Switched to uploaded photo.
Old 09-24-2013, 08:28 AM
It's not mine! woo hoo!

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

You only received the upgraded differential if they mentioned it to you when you called SLP. It's likely just the cover (which isn't a bad thing to have!).
Old 09-24-2013, 09:04 AM
Teching In

Well, guess the first thing I'll do is call SLP again. I know the 2nd owner didn't change anything with the rear end, and he bought it at 31K when it was only 3 years old and all stock. Guess SLP will know! Can anyone break down the RPO codes for my car? How can I get an options sheet print out or build sheet?
Old 09-24-2013, 01:00 PM
It's not mine! woo hoo!