Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

Am I going in the right direction????

Search this Thread

Old 11-01-2013, 10:37 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Am I going in the right direction????

Hello my name is lance,
Im new to the ls game I recently bought a 5.3 out of a 03-04 suburban and I just wanted to get some input on my build if at all possible. I will list what I have and what my plans are and any feedback will be greatly appreciated.
Car is a 1989 mustang lx notchback. Motor is a 03-04 5.3 out of a suburban I plan on using the stock crank, rods and pistons. This is a fresh project so all that I have done so far is tear the motor apart and discarded what im not going to use. My plans are to do the trunion upgrade on the rockers, some one piece chromoly push rods, Brian tooley valvetrain compenents, ls7 lifters, ls9 jead gaskets, file fit the stock rings, arp head stud kit and rod bolt, cam and turbo will more than likely come from lil Jon motorsport solutions do not have specs yet on either of those parts at this time. Tranny will be a th-400 with and edge converter this will be a foot brake car. The engine management will be stock ECM and tune from xp racing or able racing in the city, I want to do the aje k member and coil over kit and keep the rear stock style suspension. Rearend is an 8.8 with 3.73 gearing with USA alloy 28 spline axles and c clip elims. Intake will be the Holley hi ram or edelbrock hi ram intake. This is what I have come up with in my search I know I will spend some money but kinda want to try and use what I can. I would like to get any input on this build weather im going in the right direction or maybe even point me in the right direction this is my first stab at this so I hope I don't get laughed at too much thank you.
Old 11-01-2013, 10:54 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts