Cadillac CTS-V 2004-2007 (Gen I) The Caddy with an Attitude...

New member just bought a CTS-V

Old 01-23-2014, 08:56 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New member just bought a CTS-V

Hi all. New guy here from Toronto. I am the proud owner of a 2006 V. Black on black. Strange it has no sunroof though. I am coming from an Audi A4 Avant 3.2 6mt. This CTS blows it away in almost every category. Not even q squeak in the interior.

What the dealer told me was installed by the factory confuses me a little. I was told it has GM performance exhaust, intake and upgraded factory suspension. The mufflers said gm performance. The dealer also straightened the pipes out so they fit in the cut outs.

Now I do have a couple problems and I hope maybe you folks could please provide a little insight. I am no mechanic by any means, and the shop I bought it from is giving full coverage for a limited time.

1. I hear a thunk in the front drivers side over bumps. Could that be a strut or control arm?

2. theirs no spare tire. No compressor, jack or anything. There is only a weird storage pocket. If I get a blow out I am getting towed.

3. Drivers side heated seat doesn't work at all. My wife said the passenger side is toasty.
Old 01-23-2014, 08:59 AM
TECH Addict

Received 22 Likes on 19 Posts

1. Check sway bar bushings

2. Yup, no spare.

3. Common problem with wiring. search forum

Welcome

Mileage? Price?

Lastly, you lucky S O B! Wish I had no sun roof

Last edited by NIKDSC5; 01-23-2014 at 09:53 AM.
Old 01-23-2014, 09:03 AM
Teching In

Oh sorry. It's a 2006 with 135k km. I got it for $18k canadian.

You guys wouldn't happen to have any insight to a factory installed intake, exhaust and sport suspension? Aren't they already? lol

I just found threads regarding broken wires under the cushion. Thanks for the tip

And I am having a hell of a time programming my garage door opener. I also have a 2013 Lincoln MKT ecoboost and it was a breeze
Old 01-23-2014, 09:09 AM