Wheels & Tires Forged | Billet | Cast | Radials | Slicks

If I bang in the wheel wells....

Old 05-24-2004, 08:04 PM
TECH Veteran

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default If I bang in the wheel wells....

Whats on the inside that I can damage?

How far can I bang it in?

I want 335's or 345's on bigass HRE's in the rear.
Old 05-24-2004, 09:32 PM
BMW ///M Nerd

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

LOL going for the steamroller look huh? With that big a tire it seems like they are almost gauranteed to stick out of the wheel wells, even with the right offsets. I've never done the BFH mod, so I'm not experienced in that department. I'd be more worried about fitting those 345s on the back.

I think I may recall seeing 335s done before, but they did stick out. This was probably a year or so ago.

Good luck on your quest my friend
Old 05-24-2004, 10:05 PM
TECH Veteran

Originally Posted by BAD *** TA WS6
LOL going for the steamroller look huh? With that big a tire it seems like they are almost gauranteed to stick out of the wheel wells, even with the right offsets. I've never done the BFH mod, so I'm not experienced in that department. I'd be more worried about fitting those 345s on the back.

I think I may recall seeing 335s done before, but they did stick out. This was probably a year or so ago.

Good luck on your quest my friend
Damn, I don't want them sticking out. I thought they could be tucked in if I banged the wells enough. Maybe I'll go with 335's. Or maybe I can find a good body shop to give me some cool flared fender wells, but I don't want it to be gay looking.

I need the extra rubber to handle the power I'll be making on spray for roll races. I'm not interested in the track really.

Instead of getting an extra set of rims with slicks I'd rather just get some real soft huge tires on the back.
Old 05-25-2004, 07:32 AM
BMW ///M Nerd

Go the cheap route and just buy a pair of BF Goodrich, or Nitto Drag Radials.