Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

FYI: #'s after Headers and Duals on Stock Car.

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2004, 11:05 PM
TECH Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default FYI: #'s after Headers and Duals on Stock Car.

Don't know if I should have posted this in the dyno section but I wanted to let everyone who asks and talks about headers and duals options for their completely stock cars. I did not get a before dyno but I still feel this info is usefull. I have a 98 WS6 M6 with 59k miles, After many months of research and guys like JRP, Country Boy and others I made the choice to do the Headers and Dual option. I did my research before and during JRP's write up on the exhaust. So thank JRP it was very helpfull. I am a newbie to modding but have had my car for almost 2 years. I had my headers since Jan. and only in the last 2 weeks have I had the headers and duals on the car. I got a dyno today and felt I should share my experience. I decided to do duals because I wanted the deep sound that was clean without rasp or spending 700 dollars on a catback. So I bought Pacesetter LT Coated with extentions and sims. I bought the 99.95 duals kit from JcWhitney " Heartthrob" is what its called 3inch by the way. I then bought 12inch Bullets from Jegs. I installed the headers my self with the stock bolts and left all the EGR intacted. I do want block of plates. I did do !Cats. I got my exhuast installed for $130 and it looks awesome and sounds awesome. I highly recomend this option to anyone. I decided not to be scared of all the people saying I was going to lose Tq, I thought hell, live and learn plus in the future when I do more mods the flow and Hp will be increased. So anyways I dynoed today and my numbers were 320.8 Hp and 336.0 TQ. I would scan dyno but don't have scanner. I might be able to get pic's of headers, duals, sound clip and dyno scan in a few days or so. But I felt