Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Where to find ORY for stock manifold

Search this Thread

Old 09-23-2004, 01:08 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Where to find ORY for stock manifold

I am planning on running the Loudmouth catback system, but stock manifold since I've heard so many bad stories of rasp coming from the Loudmouth once LT's are thrown on, so I decided i'm just going to throw it on an ORY. I am new to LS1s and I can only seem to find ORYs that bolt to certain brands of headers. I checked on the slp site and couldnt find anything. Can anyone tell me who sells ORYs for stock manifolds. Thanks a lot.
Old 09-23-2004, 01:56 AM
Launching!

I dont know of any, but had a custom 3" ORY with dual cut outs made for around $300 and this was off of the stock exhaust manifolds.
Old 09-23-2004, 02:33 AM
TECH Addict

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by 98redcavz24
I am planning on running the Loudmouth catback system, but stock manifold since I've heard so many bad stories of rasp coming from the Loudmouth once LT's are thrown on, so I decided i'm just going to throw it on an ORY. I am new to LS1s and I can only seem to find ORYs that bolt to certain brands of headers. I checked on the slp site and couldnt find anything. Can anyone tell me who sells ORYs for stock manifolds. Thanks a lot.
Ok.. let me get this straight. You're going to add an ORY to a catback that read has a lot of rasp when run with an ORY.

If you're running stock manifolds, keep the cats and you'll love the Loudmouth. It really sounds good on a stock exhaust.

If you're planning on running LTs in the future, pass on the Loudmouth and get a different exhaust.
Old 09-23-2004, 03:38 AM
10 Second Club

Lightbulb

Originally Posted by 98redcavz24