Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

I Want An Ls1!

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2005, 12:48 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I Want An Ls1!

hello i'm new here. i own an 03 cobra and 96 mustang gt. i'm a musclecar fan first and a ford fan second. the thing is i want to use my 96 gt as a daily driver and buy an ls1. camaro or firebird i don't really care (though im leaning more to the firebird). being as my other 2 cars are a 6 and a 5 speed respectively i want an automatic. i know the later f-bodies came with an ls6 intake but i dont mind swapping one into a pre ls6 intake car. i want to do some easy mods first. i was at the slp website and i saw they had a k&n filter and slp airbox that will combine for 15?rwhp. is that right? i also saw the slp loudmouth catback. how much does that add? sorry for the long post. i'm new to the ls-1 world. and its a lot different than the mustang one.
Old 01-03-2005, 12:51 AM
Deranged Rat Fink

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Muhahaha! Yet another comes to the dark side!
Old 01-03-2005, 12:55 AM
Teching In

i'm not completely converting. i just want an ls1. like i said I'M A MUSCLECAR FAN FIRST. hell my first car was a 67 chevelle.
Old 01-03-2005, 01:03 AM
On The Tree

you wont be disappointed with a Trans am my friend i got mine for a steal a 2000 trans a m black with only 18,157 miles and it just didnt have the t tops for 9,000 ive had it for a year and already reeled in 13,000 miles im at 31,100 right now and ive done all maintinance on it so far every oil change at 3,000 miles so goes to show u how fun that car is to drive.
Old 01-03-2005, 01:21 AM
jrp
SN95 Director

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

might want to post this in the newbie forum . and check out all the stickies in my sig.
Old 01-12-2005, 02:25 PM
Launching!

Originally Posted by Trans_Am05