Wheels & Tires Forged | Billet | Cast | Radials | Slicks

TTII's w/ 315x35's and 275x40's review

Old 03-26-2005, 06:28 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TTII's w/ 315x35's and 275x40's review

Greetings,

Occasionally I write up a review for new products that I have purchased so people can read someone's experience and hopefully make a more educated choice about possibly purcashing the same product, if they wish.

So here is my experience with American Racing TTII's, 17x11 in back and 17x9.5 in front coated with Good Year Eagle F1 GS-D3's 315/35 and 275/40.

Disclaimer***: I am not a professional with cars. I am pretty familiar with them, but I wouldn't consider myself a pro. This is just merely my experience with my car.

Rims were purchased through a wholesale buyer I found through ebay. I payed aproximately 975 for the TTII's and just over 1,000 for GS-D3's all the way around. PM me if you want his contact. Also, PM me if you would like to know where I bought the tires.

When I was about to put these wheels onto the car, I could not even imagine how they were going to fit on the car. The back wheels are insanely wide (just looking at them sitting off of the car). When I took off the left side rear wheel, I compared the two wheels and couldn't believe how much wider the new wheels and tires were. My car doesn't have a lowering kit on it, so I knew that was going to work for me with these wheels fitting (I am told it is more difficult to put these on if you have lowered your car).