Gears & Axles Driveshafts | Rearends | Differentials | Gears | 12 Bolt | 9 Inch | Dana

What to do for rear end?

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2005, 03:49 PM
LS1Tech Sponsor

Received 59 Likes on 44 Posts

Default What to do for rear end?

Hello, i have an f-body coming. I will jsut be doing minor bolt ons and am looking into a 150 shot of nitrous. I will also be getting some shocks and new springs and tweak with the suspension for better traction. How will the stock rear end hold up if i put some sticky tires on it and take it to the track? How about just some regular street tires? Even if it will hold, is there a better choice than the stock rear end. I am not exactly sure what it has. I am getting either a 98-newer TA or z28 A4. WHat is the best choice of a rear end for handling around 400-500 HP with a nitrous shot and will help with better 1/4 times, etc. What is the most popular choice. Thanks a lot for all your help. I am a newbie and jsut asking questions to learn as much as possible. I usually catch on fast to all new stuff but please help me out. Thanks
Old 04-29-2005, 04:08 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

If you do a search you will find alot of answers to the questions you are asking.