Midwestern Members IA, IL, IN , KY, MI, MN, MO, NE, OH, WI, KS, OK

Do you live in St. Louis or surrounding suburbs? Look inside!

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-2005, 08:16 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Do you live in St. Louis or surrounding suburbs? Look inside!

Let me first explain, in case you haven't already seen my other posts (I frequent www.ls1gto.com and Drive an '04 GTO, that I am a student at the University of Tennessee. I'm 19, and will be 20 in June. This summer I will be working for a company by the name of Southwestern ( www.southwestern.com ), selling study guides, educational books and software, and other various items in the St. Louis area.

One of the requisites for the job is that I find a "host family" to live with. Now typically, I would just approach the city counicl and ask who has had a foreign exchange student, etc. and would approach that family, but I hoped as a fellow LS1 owner, you might be willing to oblige.

Of course, I am willing to pay rent to live with you. Keep in mind I will be working about 80 hours a week for the 12 weeks I will be in St. Louis (8:30 am to 9:30 PM monday through saturday) so I will not be in the way most of the time.

I'm not allergic to any animals, I love kids, and I would love the opportunity to stay with a fellow gear head this summer.

I will be packing very lightly; I'll have only some clothes, toiletries and things of the like.

I also do not expect your family to cook for me; if you want to speak to me on the phone, feel free to call me at 615-403-0751, and we can talk about specifics, such as the date I will arrive and depart, weekly/monthly rent, and any other questions you might have for me, or I would have for you.