when will it end? GAS PRICES!

Old 08-31-2005, 12:52 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default when will it end? GAS PRICES!

just wanted to vent my frustrations and say, WOW! $3.09 for super here now!! makes me wanna

and to add to that, im an assistant manager at a pretty large C-store chain, and its my honorable duty to drive all the way across town to change our sign 3-5 times a day now, as well as another stores right up the street.

so not only am i wasting my gas to do this, but i have to listen to the endless amount of people that actually come up to me while im doing it and complain. they actually swear at me and they talk like i have something to do with it! and there are also the people that drive by shouting obscenities. its only been three days of this, but im already tired of it.

sorry for the rant, just felt like sharing. and remember people, the guys(like me) that work at these places are suckers just like the rest of you, and we have to pay the same, its not like we get it free, i wish! so please dont take your frustration out on the lowly clerks.
Old 08-31-2005, 12:52 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Tomorrow
Old 08-31-2005, 01:07 PM
TECH Addict

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

I feel bad for you, you have nothing to do with this and these ignorant people get angry with you. They are pointing their fingers at the wrong guy.
Old 08-31-2005, 01:16 PM
TECH Junkie

Originally Posted by luvmeZ28

so not only am i wasting my gas to do this, but i have to listen to the endless amount of people that actually come up to me while im doing it and complain. they actually swear at me and they talk like i have something to do with it! and there are also the people that drive by shouting obscenities. its only been three days of this, but im already tired of it.