Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need Mod advice fora Newbie

Search this Thread

Old 10-24-2005, 01:37 AM
12 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Need Mod advice fora Newbie

hey guys im kinda new to the ls1 world and what works best with these cars.So winter is comign up and im puttin my car in garage to start moding it.First off im looking for a cam i want one that got a good idle to it so i can get that cam sound and perform well at mid to high range.Second im lookin at headers so far im leaning toward hooker lts any info on this well be appreciated.and have i done any mods so far to my car to hurt its performance all mods are listed in my sig please help guys this is my first ls1
Old 10-24-2005, 01:50 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Looks like you already got the basics down in your sig.
A Ls6 intake only takes a few minutes to change out and you can find them for sale cheap in the for sale section. good for 10-20hp (especially with a cam)
Hooker Lt's are good, and they dont cost much compared to others. I perfer them.
Cams, this can be a all day long suggestion and it has been asked numerious times.
Check out the ls1tech video section for the sounds of different cams to give you an idea, but also just scroll threw this section as well as the dyno to see what you might like. There is alot of good info here.
Old 10-24-2005, 02:47 AM
TECH Enthusiast

great cam thread
https://ls1tech.com/forums/showthrea...4&page=1&pp=20
Old 10-24-2005, 03:33 AM
10 Second Club

As for headers, I would go with pacesetter LT's, good quality and easy to install.. LS6 intake will wake that motor up even more and you're going to need it later on down the road.

If you're looking for mid to high range perfomance in a cam, look into something with a 224 duration or more, depending on your personal preference.