New LS1 Owners - Newbie Tech Basic Technical Questions & Advice
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Would you recommend this 2000 Trans-Am?

Search this Thread

Old 01-05-2006, 08:38 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Would you recommend this 2000 Trans-Am?

Hey guys, I'm new to LS1tech but I've heard good things about this forums, so I decided to try you guys out (If this is in the wrong forum, please move it). Well, I have a question. I just sold my 11sec Mitsubishi Eclipse last week and I been looking for a new car. I want something decently fast stock becuase I don't really wanna get into performance mods anytime soon becuase I want to get a warrenty. Also I want a car with decent reliablilty. Once you've had a fast eclipse, you realize how important the reliablity of a car really is. I drove my car a total of 5-6 months and I have it about 18 months. Well anyways, I've been looking around at Srt-4's, SS Camaros/Transam WS6's, WRX's, and cars like that. Well in my looking, I found this car out in San Diego. What do you guys think about it. I was originally interested in a WS6 but I thought this was nice.

http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.js...dist=78#vdptop

The mileage is the thing that really gets me. I called the dealership and they said that there was only one owner, the owner was an old man and he got all the matinence and everything done at that dealership. Plus when he initially purchased the car, it was at this dealership. I asked them, if I were to come down, could they provide a carfax, and they said yeah. Also I always ask them whey the car was traded in, and they told me the guy actually traded it in for a C6 Corvette Z06. So, sounds pretty cool but I'm just not sure.
Old 01-05-2006, 08:57 PM
11 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Definetly an internal engine thread! Just busting *****...