Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Gauge overlays on a T/A...

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-2006, 05:55 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Gauge overlays on a T/A...

for those of you here who have gauge overlays for your speedo whatever color they may be...are they a PITA as far as putting them and if not...were you thoroughly pleased with the results? i've been contemplating whether or not to get a set and what better way to make up my mind than to ask everyone who already has a set...thanks for the help guys...
Old 01-18-2006, 06:37 PM
BMW ///M Nerd

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Nah they are easy to install. I work on cars for a living, but this job was still easy.

I had my cluster out in 10 minutes, after taking my time, not breaking any of the cheap plastic.

The Macewen overlays I got came with a decent set of instructions, with well layed out pictures. I'd say if you have any hands on skill, you can get these done with ease.

You don't have to pull needles or anything like that. Just carefully place the overlay through the needle, and line up your factory cluster markings with the new one.

You can even step it up a notch, and buy a couple firebird/trans am logos from www.WS6store.com

I just got home from work, but theres no snow outside anymore. So maybe I'll go outside and grab a few pics in a little while.

Good luck, I'd recommend them if your interested in them.

Rob
Old 01-18-2006, 06:59 PM
On The Tree