Racer's Lounge - new ebay scam?????
sprung_monkey
03-12-2006, 04:36 PM
ok i have been looking for a car here for the past week and have run across a few ads like this
they are all asking for 6k buy it now on some very nice cars ie. nsx,CETA,hemi cuda and a 3000gt vr4 spyder its not that i dont think they are good deals but i KNOW people are not selling such nice cars for such a low price.........well unless some rich car collecter pissed off the misses :jest:
wtf is up with people these days and has anyone else noticed these??
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Pontiac-Trans-Am-COLLECTORS-BUY-IT-NOW-6000_W0QQitemZ4621021678QQcategoryZ6427QQrdZ1QQcmd ZViewItem
JustAnIlluzion
03-12-2006, 04:40 PM
y dont u email her and find out?
sprung_monkey
03-12-2006, 04:43 PM
well thats how i found out i sent info for the spyder and it was a runaround and wanted me to western union cash to dublin and the car was in texas at the shipping dock but never got an email/call back from the shipping company
bandit12
03-12-2006, 04:59 PM
I think the (0) feedback and the "not a registered user" should tell you all you need to know about this auction.
super_fro_daddy
03-12-2006, 08:44 PM
F650 (http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Ford-Other-Pickups-FORD-F650-TONKA-crewcab-pickup-BUY-IT-NOW-11000_W0QQitemZ4621021669QQcategoryZ6221QQssPageNa meZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)
I thought thats a concept truck. I didn't know you could buy it.
You get what you pay for. My father used to say.."you never get somethin' for nothin' ". :)
demonspeed
03-13-2006, 06:31 AM
F650 (http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Ford-Other-Pickups-FORD-F650-TONKA-crewcab-pickup-BUY-IT-NOW-11000_W0QQitemZ4621021669QQcategoryZ6221QQssPageNa meZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)
I thought thats a concept truck. I didn't know you could buy it.
No, they actually have those
99camarosupersport
03-13-2006, 07:07 AM
^^ and they are f'in huge, normally used for heavy work a guy around me has one he uses to tow rv's around the country, nice setup.
PontiacFan
03-13-2006, 09:29 AM
These eBay scams are pretty heavy these days.
If it seems too good to be true, ..., it probably is.
Don't be a fool. Don't feed them anymore information by emailing them.
You can take their email address that they post in the auctions & feed that to the spammers tho! :lol:
I report about 3-4 dozen week. I just wish I could be on the eBay payroll for doing their job, ...
SouthFL.02.SS
03-13-2006, 09:32 AM
If it involves pre-approval, I bet buy it now is simply for the down payment.
Anyhow, shady indeed.
Camaroholic
03-13-2006, 09:51 AM
If it involves pre-approval, I bet buy it now is simply for the down payment..
No, they'll try to talk you in to performing the transaction off-ebay, or using some other special "escrow" service (which is usually a scammer site itself).
These ads show up on Craigslist.org as well. Just this morning I could've picked up a cherry '67 Camaro for $6k...
Black Soul SS
03-13-2006, 04:06 PM
THE BUY IT NOW PRICE IS: 6000 USD!!!
Please contact me before bidding at: nataliamitchel13@yahoo.com
for more details!
usually when i see an listing like this at the very end im pretty sure its a fake listing
AronZ28
03-13-2006, 09:06 PM
Could be some damn Nigerians. Internet scams are the #1 industry in that country.