Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2006, 10:48 PM
12 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy bonehead move at dragstrip

I made a bone head move today.I usually try to just barely light
the fully staged bulb when staging well I just had it twinkling and
I thought that was enough but the tree never came on and gave me a
red light which is called timing the bulb out. I've been racing for 3 yrs.
and this is the first time i've done this, oh well live and learn from now
on I am going to stage a little deeper.
John
Old 04-10-2006, 09:25 AM
12 Second Club

Received 20 Likes on 16 Posts

that aint ****. I stalled twice during my burnout because I forgot my traction control was on. Talk about feeling stupid.
Old 04-10-2006, 11:44 AM
7 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Most bracket racers have been bitten by the "flickering of the stage bulb" deal. I've learned to give another small bump after seeing the flicker. Get burned once and it won't happen again!

Derek
Old 04-10-2006, 11:56 AM
"The Drag Racing Director"

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by john shea
I made a bone head move today.I usually try to just barely light
the fully staged bulb when staging well I just had it twinkling and
I thought that was enough but the tree never came on and gave me a
red light which is called timing the bulb out. I've been racing for 3 yrs.
and this is the first time i've done this, oh well live and learn from now
on I am going to stage a little deeper.
John

Been there and done that!

Coach
Old 04-10-2006, 01:46 PM
On The Tree

I've driven through the light at a bracket race and those ******** wouldn't let me back up so I was out of contention and had to go home!
Old 04-13-2006, 06:41 AM
12 Second Club

Originally Posted by ss1129
that aint ****. I stalled twice during my burnout because I forgot my traction control was on. Talk about feeling stupid.
If that aint the truth. I've done that myself, and I'm a4! Yea, yea, yea.

Ski
Old 04-13-2006, 06:12 PM