Liscense plate ticket...

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2006, 10:45 AM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Liscense plate ticket...

A few months back i got pulled over for no front plate. the cop was a dick so i went to court today to get it taken care of. When i went to the judge he just asked if iput one on and i was like ya...just like that he was like ok dimissed i didnt have to show him anything proving it or anything...didnt have to pay **** but it was a waste of time....are they always that careless about it?
Old 04-17-2006, 10:49 AM
TECH Senior Member

Exclamation

For this particular law, I agree with the police on front plates...if I was a cop I would want people to have 2.. sounds like they just put you through the motions..
Old 04-17-2006, 10:50 AM
TECH Resident

well the reason i didnt have it on is cause the guy i bought it from didnt have it and it took my bank ****** 6 months to get my title to me so i couldnt reg it.. its on there now...looks not that great but its one less reason for the cops to harrass me
Old 04-17-2006, 10:55 AM
11 Second Club

Same exact thing happened to me when i lived in San Marcos. I put it on for the day and they didnt even check. Huge waste of time.
Old 04-17-2006, 11:05 AM
TECH Apprentice

Originally Posted by NHRAMAN
For this particular law, I agree with the police on front plates...if I was a cop I would want people to have 2.. sounds like they just put you through the motions..

why?

i mean is it that big of a problem that people dont have the front plates on? I think its straight bull-****.....When the crime rate in houston is climbing greatly, due to certain things that have happend to surrounding states, they would rather **** with some guy in a car with no front plate, than try and stop the violence, drugs, etc.....
Old 04-17-2006, 11:48 AM
TECH Resident

Originally Posted by had20z
why?