PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Stock Injectors at 125% Duty Cycle. Please help!

Search this Thread

Old 06-16-2006, 03:52 PM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Exclamation Stock Injectors at 125% Duty Cycle. Please help!

I just put in a cam and headers and a borrowed tune. After some logging my O2s seem OK (880-930) and my LTFTs are not perfect but it is a working progress. Any how duty cycle is 125% at WOT at higher RPMs. I have read that people have gotten has much as 460rwhp out of these without problems, well I do not think I am anywhere near there. What am I missing in the tune? Where can I get more out of the injectors so the duty cycle is not so high? Is this even possible or do I really need injectors? I am trying to get a WB on it once I find someone to borrow from. I do get codes. P0300 and some O2 codes. Have not figured out how to eliminate them yet. I am a novice. Car feels strong and has no KR at WOT. Any sugestions?
Old 06-16-2006, 04:58 PM
Teching In

Hi,

I'm in the same situation as you (120% duty cycle at 6000rpm) but I have a wideband to check my AFR. My wideband says 12.85:1 AFR at 6000 rpm and my O2 are 880-890 mV so you are probably too rich at 930 mV. Get a wideband to make sure your AFR is good and not too rich. Probably that this is the reason why you get 125% duty cycle. By the way, I bought the dynojet wideband commander kit and it's working very good and easy to install.