Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

Opinion On STS??????

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2006, 09:13 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool Opinion On STS??????

Hey Guys, I Am Now Getting Ready For Forced Induction But I Am Kind Of New With Forced Induction. I Wanna Go Turbo And I Have Only Slp Intake Lid, Hooker Lt's,ory Pipe, 3.73 Gears, And Bear Calipers. I Have Looked Into The Sts Set Up Because Of Price And Simplicity Of The Intallation That I Will Be Doing Myself. Any Replies And Suggestions Are Apreciated Thanx.
Old 07-06-2006, 09:23 AM
TECH Apprentice

search is your friend. he lives on the top of every page and he loves you, so love him back.
Old 07-06-2006, 09:24 AM
TECH Regular

Originally Posted by FastazfukWS6
Hey Guys, I Am Now Getting Ready For Forced Induction But I Am Kind Of New With Forced Induction. I Wanna Go Turbo And I Have Only Slp Intake Lid, Hooker Lt's,ory Pipe, 3.73 Gears, And Bear Calipers. I Have Looked Into The Sts Set Up Because Of Price And Simplicity Of The Intallation That I Will Be Doing Myself. Any Replies And Suggestions Are Apreciated Thanx.
Well to tell you the truth, I saw an STS turboed car the other day and was very impressed with it. I went procharger myself and am hopefully getting it tommorow . Don't rule out the STS turbos though cause they have ***** as well. Front mount turbo is also an option, but is going to take a toll on the wallet of yours . I am a beginner at boost, but I do know its NOT CHEAP. Hopefully someone will come on in, and help you out. Goodluck with the build and keep us posted.
Old 07-06-2006, 09:43 AM
TECH Enthusiast