Street Racing & Kill Stories Basic Technical Questions & Advice

modded evo

Old 07-24-2006, 09:57 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default modded evo

i saw an 04ish cobra (if they made them, im not too good with mustangs) and a later version evo on the highway tonight and decided to see what was faster...the cobra didnt play he just took the next exit, but the evo wanted to play...put it in 5th to rev a little and grab his attention and he followed....got to an open spot and i downshift and took off....got about 6 cars but he wasnt in gear yet so i slow down to even it out a little...anyways we eventually are neck and neck in 4th and go and i pulled SLOWLY on him until i think it was his rev limiter i heard...i was only at 6k maybe...i pulled maybe 1 car on him...that was 1 of the closest ive seen to my car...he had 3 heads and my car is still full weight...so i stop at a gas station to check it out and it turned out he said it dynoed at 333hp to all wheels...i dont know what thats equal to for rear wheels but i have almost double that and he had a cam, exhaust, intercooler piping upgrade and a boost controller w/ 19-23#....not bad for a 4 door...
at least they were pretty cool too...they didnt get pissy cause i got 600 horse like some other kids i raced did....they threw drinks out their window at me and spit at my car...luckily they missed
anyways it was fun and i give that car respect cause it hauled *****
Old 07-24-2006, 10:22 PM
Teching In

Good kill bud.
Old 07-24-2006, 11:31 PM
TECH Fanatic

Good kill.

You've got to respect these turbo cars these days. I dont think people realize how fast Evo's and SRT4's can be. They are both nasty little cars.
Old 07-24-2006, 11:52 PM
Banned

Originally Posted by chadtx01
Good kill.

You've got to respect these turbo cars these days. I dont think people realize how fast Evo's and SRT4's can be. They are both nasty little cars.
Just because they can be made fast does not make them nice cars by any means.