Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What would be my best bet for Duals?

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2006, 01:50 AM
12 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default What would be my best bet for Duals?

I have an ORY and a Hooker catback on my car now and it sounds ok, but I really don't like the rasp, and the other stuff isn't too great. the best part about it is the sound level. Maybe just a litle quiet, but still pretty good. I am thinking about getting a true dual system now and I'm wondering what my best bet would be. I'm a college student so I would definitely like to keep the cost as low as possible for what I want. I would like it to have a very deep sound to it, thats what I like the most. It has to have NO rasp, I've found that I hate it . And I would also like it to go out the back. What do you think my best option is?

Thanks
Old 09-09-2006, 02:03 AM
TECH Enthusiast

When i put my kooks lt and my td there was no rasp and i had cheap $20 autozone mufflers that came with the td (i got it from a guy online who custom made the td with 3" mand. stainless and ran out of money so he had to put cheapy mufflers for a temperary fix but changed his setup insted) i was supprised how nice the td sounded even with cheap mufflers, no rasp just deep bass sound and got louder the more i pushed on the gas.
Old 09-09-2006, 09:39 AM
12 Second Club

So, other than finding a guy thats already made a cheap custom one online what could I do?
Old 09-09-2006, 10:18 AM
12 Second Club

Oh, i forgot, I would like it to not be extrememly loud. Not a ton louder than my current setup if thats possible with TDs. Thanks again to anyone that helps me out.
Old 09-09-2006, 11:24 AM
Trunion King

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Speedmonster185
So, other than finding a guy thats already made a cheap custom one online what could I do?