LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

Tunercat files

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2006, 02:18 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tunercat files

I just got myself a laptop, downloaded Tunercat & Freescan, communication cable is ordered and should be here early next week. And now I want to play around and learn to program my PCM.

I've spent the last 10 days searching the web for Tunercat info till my eyes hurt.
I seem to be stuck in a revolving door, with the same websites coming up with every search I do, no matter what search criteria I put in, none of which help me with what I'm looking for.
I'm totally new to this, and i'm looking for some Tunercat specific help files, or a mildly moddified LT1 file that I can compare and get an idea of what to change, and where to change it in the program.

To start with I want the basics, like lowering the fan turn on, removing the cutoff at 110mph, maybe delete the emmissions stuff, etc. Just basic stuff till I learn to use the program properly, then I can start with the more advanced stuff.
Anyone help me?, anyone got a .LT1 I can open in Tunercat that has the fans lowered, emmissions delete, CAI, speed limiter removed, or anything minor to get me started.

Thanks
Sara Lou
Old 11-18-2006, 02:24 PM
TECH Apprentice

Forgot to add:

My car is a '94 Firebird Formula LT1. Totally stock (for now).
One other ?, there are 2 $EE def files on Tunercat, but I don't know which one I need?.

Sara Lou
Old 11-18-2006, 02:33 PM
TECH Fanatic

send me your stock file...and I'll mess with it....
cdsantellan@yahoo.com
Old 11-18-2006, 02:51 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

http://www.monodax.com/forums/
Have you been there? I have a feeling they will be able to walk you through whatever you need
Old 11-18-2006, 03:04 PM
TECH Apprentice

Thanks for the quick response guys.
Travie319, soon as I get the cable and the def file i'll send you my stock file, thanks.