New LS1 Owners - Newbie Tech Basic Technical Questions & Advice
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Is this a scam ....someone trying to buy my car

Old 11-22-2006, 07:48 PM
12 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Is this a scam ....someone trying to buy my car

ok recently i put my car on www.mautofied.com and i had a email from a guy asking me to confirm my asknig price so i did $8,000 look today and this is the email he sent me back also iim not really a newbie but i just found this a little odd so i figured id get some oppinions on if this is in the wrong forum please let me know thanks..now here is the email i recived from him

Hello,

Thanks for your immediate response.Asking price is okay.Presently I am off the shores of Angola with my family where I work as a Drilling Engineer on the coastal explorations with Exxon Mobil Oilfields.So I will need to ask a colleague from my home town in Texas to send you a Cashier's Check.Please send me your address,full name and telephone number so that I can instruct my colleague to send you the Check.Since that is the only means of payment I can offer now due to my present location.Do not bother about the shipping to Angola I have a shipping agent who will come over to the USA to ship some of my items from my home in Texas so he would also come over to your house for pick up of the car.Please reply asap.

Regards,
Justin

P.Slease send some pictures

seems a little odd someone would buy a car that they couldnt see or drive but i have listed everything to the t on my car..i think hes just trying to scam me what do you guys think peace
Old 11-22-2006, 08:02 PM
TECH Apprentice

Looks like a scam to me.
Old 11-22-2006, 08:11 PM
TECH Veteran

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts