Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

Turbo questions, yes I read the FAQ's!

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-2006, 06:04 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Smile Turbo questions, yes I read the FAQ's!

Skip to the last two paragraphs to see what I am trying to get at!

First off, I will admit, I am a total newbie when it comes to turbos or any form of boost. I have a GTP and it was the car that got me peaked into learning about the cars and the effects of what happens when you tweak with part X. I do my own tuning with hardware that is geared particularly for our 3.8 W-body market. I am already getting ready to order up my first all out turbo kit for the car and bolt it on, looking for 450 WHP or around that range, I want to be able to run low 11's high 10's with it, just because I am a freak with a family four door that wants to make sure it can stay with its big brother when time comes to play!

But this post isn't about my GTP... it is about my TA.

My goals for the car are to have it be a low 10 DD high 9 with slick maybe and keep the A/C . I have looked over the many options for the F-body and a good majority of them that make excess of 500+ WHP w/o the juice are boosted. Someday I may try to juice, my only problem with it is thinking of only getting 3 - 5 good runs with it and then haveing to fill up, which my understanding is close to the cost to fill up you gas tank and knowing me I would purge the hell out of it before I realized I was out!