Military Hotrod Club For our members in the Armed Forces

Any ATCer's in here

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2007, 04:34 PM
10 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Any ATCer's in here

leaving for the USAF may 8 and will be going to ATC school in Biloxi....how do you guys like your ATC job....stressfull as the make it out to be? And how tough is school?
Kurt
Old 04-17-2007, 04:48 PM
Launching!

I have a friend who is an ATC LT. He likes his job. He mostly deals with Helo's though.

I'm a pilot, so I love you guys. You make my life sooo much easier. Heaven forbid I have to think on my own.
Old 04-17-2007, 05:37 PM
Teching In

Originally Posted by Kurtomac
leaving for the USAF may 8 and will be going to ATC school in Biloxi....how do you guys like your ATC job....stressfull as the make it out to be? And how tough is school?
Kurt
I'm in the reserves down here in Biloxi. How long are you going to be down here?

Jerry
Old 04-17-2007, 06:03 PM
11 Second Club

i just got out of biloxi. You'll be in the 334th. I was there but i was a "poptart". Biloxi is still hurt up and all the guys hate school because its so long and not easy. Seemed like a lot of guys got washed back at some point, but like anything you give effort and its not bad.
Old 04-17-2007, 06:29 PM
10 Second Club

Originally Posted by Ruckus46Gt
i just got out of biloxi. You'll be in the 334th. I was there but i was a "poptart". Biloxi is still hurt up and all the guys hate school because its so long and not easy. Seemed like a lot of guys got washed back at some point, but like anything you give effort and its not bad.
poptart?....hurt up...whats that mean?
got another question ill be A1C due to me having 50 college hours going in....do i get A1C pay right away or after boot camp....im sure its different than the people that signed 6 years to get A1C....although i have to enlist 6 years to do the ATC job dangit...oh well the reelist bonus's are good and if i want out ATCers make good money