Generation IV Internal Engine 2005-2014 LS2 | LS3 | LS7 | L92 | LS9

GMPP LSX Block and 15K, What would you do?

Search this Thread

Old 05-31-2007, 01:17 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default GMPP LSX Block and 15K, What would you do?

I've been putting off a large buildup for many years now. The time has come to build the engine to go with my project and i need direction.

I know i want to go with the GM performance parts iron lsx block, and a Callies crank. Though i don't know which one to go with. I'd like for you to look at the build as your own and tell me what you would do.

What i want from the engine:
1- To have good normal driving manners
2- To make 600+ WHP NA (If possible)
3- To be reliable at that power output

I hope this is a reasonable request. I look forward to everybodys imput.

TigWiz

PS: 15,000 is the budget set aside at this time and no purchases have been made as of yet. I would also like the option of running nitrous later down the road.
Old 05-31-2007, 02:35 PM
8 second mod

600 rwhp and streetable is going to behard
would you be able to drive on the street? sure. would it be streetable to me, maybe, would my grandmother drive it to the store no.

to make that kind of power na you will need highcompression 13-1 or so, nasty *** heads etp probably, nasty *** intake/t-body, or go carb.

light weight parts, crank rods ect.
good luck with the build.
Old 05-31-2007, 02:43 PM
TECH Veteran

454ci, LS7 heads or etp's, matched cam, knife edged crank, aluminum rods, lightweight valvetrain, etc. remember, weight is the enemy.
Old 05-31-2007, 02:53 PM
TECH Regular

LSX 4.200 bore & 4.125 stroke, LS7 heads & Intake, custom cam in the mid to upper 240's intake 250 on the exhaust side, 1 7/8 headers, etc. that would be under $15k with complete install and probally a little over 550rwhp, plus the driveability would probally be awesome.
Old 05-31-2007, 03:53 PM
10 Second Club

Given Bryan at LME a call.