Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Porter Cable Help

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2007, 02:19 PM
TECH Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Porter Cable Help

ok first off i have never used a Porter cable before..so where can i find some tips on how to use it and what pads/polishes to use..

also if i use the zaino polish and stuff after i PC my car would i still need to wax after using the zaino polish and sealant stuff?
Old 06-04-2007, 02:35 PM
TECH Resident

Here is the email I got from Steve at tropicare. He rocks. Very helpful guy. Im just going to paste it.

"Thank you for taking the opportunity to use our Tropi-Care products again or for the first time, we have prepared the following tips and guidelines to get the best results out of these products. Don't hesitate to ask questions about our products or procedures. Check out our Tropi-Care specific forum located at www.tropi-care.com/forum/.

Hand applications: Starting with the supplied blue foam polish applicator, we have used the back and forth stroke method of application to minimize wasted motions on the paint surface. First, wet down the applicator with distilled water (tap water OK too) and squeeze out excess moisture. Using the moist foam polish applicator, this helps the product to spread easily across the surface. A rule of thumb for hand application is a dime-sized portion of product is enough to cover an area the size of a quarter panel. To determine time for removal, lightly wipe your finger across the surface. If it wipes off clean without smearing, you’re ready to remove the residue. By hand, using our TC-M4 microfiber polishing towels make for near effortless removal. PC users may remove the residue by applying the gray microfiber polishing bonnets over top of the orange foam buffing pad.