Gears & Axles Driveshafts | Rearends | Differentials | Gears | 12 Bolt | 9 Inch | Dana

rear channel setup question

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2007, 04:03 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default rear channel setup question

3channel is with abs and without traction control, 4 channel is with traction control.
OK I'VE SEARCHED THIS PART, that was the easy part BUT (and I'm a newbie 4sure) what is the better setup? I see people swapping in 3channel rears for their 4s but I don't understant why. I'm thinking of putting in a moser9'' and a hurst roll control with an abs "hurst style" delete kit. Could someone throw me a clue here as to why someone would swap out their rear for the other kind?
Really hope I'm not beating a dead horse but I honestly didn't find a post like this when I searched. Also I've read that the abs delete somehow helps "save your rear brakes", am I on the right track with this thinking?
Oh and if your wondering why this was posted at 4am, I work 3rds and its my day off

Last edited by SSOTRUE; 11-04-2007 at 04:10 AM.
Old 11-05-2007, 12:54 AM
LS1Tech Premium Sponsor

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

if you are gonna race the car at all, then don't mess with the 4 channel... it'll spend most of it's time turned off. either way, you'll be better off to just install what was there originally.

I offer a ford 9 inch bolt-in rearend that has 3 or 4 channel abs/tcs options.
either way, you're covered.
Old 11-05-2007, 07:27 AM
Staging Lane

Sounds good to me, I'll be sure to check you out when I'm ready to buy. Thank you for the heads up on your products, thats seriously awesome! And yes I'm planning on dragging the car on weekends btw. But can anyone answer my other questions about the abs delete for the hurst roll control or why you would switch rear ends? I mean if your better off leaving what you originally had in the car then whats to benefit of going through the trouble to aquire the other rear?
Old 11-05-2007, 10:23 AM