Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Some more cam questions...yes i searched

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-2008, 07:27 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 19 Likes on 13 Posts

Default Some more cam questions...yes i searched

Hey guys, gotta a few ?'s and i could really use some of your expertise here. I've been searching and reading threads about cams and well I'm just not an expert.

My mods:

2.73s...need 3.42s prolly
QTP headers
ORY magnaflow catback
3200 or 3600 yank or vig
BFG DR's
SFCs
LS6 intake
LS6 ported oil pump
hopefully springs and shocks

These are all gonna be on the car at the time the cam goes in. But the real question is what cam is gonna be for me. I don't daily drive it, but I take it out for fun and take it out on the weekends. It will only see the track a few times. So i would like one that is somewhat street friendly. Nice midrange and can get me to 400RWHP.

Now is the torquer v.3 for me? Or is it to radical for me? I do drive it quite a bit it's just not a DD. I don't want the car dieing on me and I dunno anything about this lope u guys are talking about. I see videos, but I know noone with an f-body around here, let alone one that's modded with a cam. I just dont want to go small and regret it.

If not the torquer v.3 should I just ask one of the sponsors to make a cam for me? The last thing I want to happen is install this cam and only get like 375RWHP out of it.

The guy told me he could put the pump in, valve terrain, stall, and cam in for 1400. What do you guys think of the price. Pretty reasonable or too reasonable. I'm beginning to think that was just for the cam but it could be right. I asked him twice.....

SORRY long post, thx so much in advance.
Old 01-06-2008, 09:03 PM
10 Second Club

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts