Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Chevy II guys...Progress on LT's in stock clip

Search this Thread

Old 01-21-2008, 11:23 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts

Default Chevy II guys...Progress on LT's in stock clip

Made some progress on the passenger side long tubes today. Can you say TIGHT? This is my first attempt at building headers, and so far has been better than expected. A little patience, and a LOT of tubes and you too can build a set!

Drivers side is done except for the finish welding of the collector and flange.

http://good-times.webshots.com/album...acNjI?start=12

Starts on page 2, continues on page 3.

Jack
Old 01-21-2008, 11:25 PM
TECH Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

looks good....i like custom ****...lol
Old 01-22-2008, 07:25 AM
TECH Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Looks like you are doing a good job for your first set of headers,your using the stock frontend arent you?Thats really tough,they are bad enough with a regular small block.My headers should be a little easier as I plan on using an after market clip.I keep hoping some one will build a set of headers for this application before I have to tackle it.Keep us posted I am watching your build with intrest.
Old 01-22-2008, 08:36 AM
TECH Apprentice

SUPERBOOST, Chris Alston's Chassis Works makes a nice clip for these cars and Lemon Headers makes headers for an LSX install in their clip. They are rather $$$$ however but worth looking into IMHO.

http://www.lemonsheaders.com/

D.J.
Old 01-22-2008, 09:39 AM
Launching!

Looking good man. Just make sure you leave yourself some clearance for motor movement if you aren't running solid mounts.
Old 01-22-2008, 09:45 AM
9 Second Club

looking good. nice work so far
Old 01-22-2008, 11:34 AM
TECH Apprentice

Originally Posted by Skele4door
Looking good man. Just make sure you leave yourself some clearance for motor movement if you aren't running solid mounts.