Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Just bought headers! Finally!!

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2008, 06:06 PM
TECH Resident

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Cool Just bought headers! Finally!!

I finally picked up a pair of stainless steel LT's! I cant for them to arrive so i can put them in! Quick question, I have never done a header install before, what else do i need? I just want it to run without it throwing codes until i can bring it to a tune shop, i heard corvette O2 sensors stop it from throwing codes???? Do i need to but any new gasgets, clamps(i heard these clamps that come with it suck), or anything that will make this a little easier? Basically what else do i need to buy. Im going to take alot of pics and tell everybody how the fitment was for the $440 dollar headers and ORY. Here are the pics of them from the website.

Old 01-24-2008, 06:14 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

What brand are they and where did you get them from? Good deal!!
Old 01-24-2008, 06:16 PM
Teching In

I seen these on ebay.
Old 01-24-2008, 06:26 PM
TECH Resident

Thanks! They are ebay....cough cough....i didnt want to say it to draw buisness away from our sponsors, but when i emailed them and they told me they were stainless race style LT's for $399 plus 40 shipping i couldn't resist. Plus it looks like the driver side collector and y pipe have been fixed
Old 01-24-2008, 06:42 PM
TECH Apprentice

Look like XS style headers. Good purchase from what I've heard.

Only thing I would do is replace those u-style clamps with some band clamps to help sealing and make it easier to get apart, should the need ever arise.

Oh and buy a can of PB Blaster to soak the rusted-*** bolts overnight.
Old 01-24-2008, 06:49 PM
TECH Resident

Originally Posted by Da Swami

Oh and buy a can of PB Blaster to soak the rusted-*** bolts overnight.
ha ha, mine are gonna have to soak for weeks